Facility of the Year

IFMA (International Facility Managers Association), has chosen Webster University’s New Business School as “Facility of the Year,” based on innovative design and construction processes.

Webster’s East Academic Building was especially noted for its sustainable design features which surpass today’s energy codes, producing an estimated yearly cost savings of $30,000. The green roof, rain gardens, and an impermeable vapor barrier envelope  were a few of the sustainable features noted by the selection committee.

IFMA is the premier professional association for facility management, representing more than 18,000 professionals throughout  50+ countries. The St. Louis Chapter includes 250 members ranging from Fortune 500 companies to the top St. Louis cultural and educational institutions.

Mackey Mitchell’s team has been invited to attend a special awards ceremony at the Kemp Auto Museum to receive this special award.  The building was designed by Robert A.M. Stern with Mackey Mitchell Architects as the Architect-of-Record. Team members include Dan Mitchell, Nick Naeger, Greg Frankenfeld, Gregory Keppel, Matthew Roeder, and Sara Holt.